If you want to print, verify and get information on the North Carolina insurance license, you should use North Carolina insurance license lookup. It will provide you with answers to these questions and much more.
If you need to have the printed version of your North Carolina insurance license, then you should go to the official website of the North Carolina Department of Insurance. When on the page, you should click on the “Print Your License” button.
The next step is to enter identifying information (state name, entity type, name and last name, NPN). When you finish, you should conduct the search
You may also create a personal SBS Connect account and link it to your insurance (enter NPN).
North Carolina Department of Insurance
325 N. Salisbury Street
Raleigh NC 27603-5926
NC Department of Insurance
1201 Mail Service Center
Raleigh NC 27699-1201
Toll Free 855-408-1212
Agent Services: 919-807-6800
When dealing with an insurance agent in North Carolina, you may want to know if your insurance agent has knowledge of state rules and regulations concerning the insurance industry. You may also want to see whether your agent has completed a minimum education and passed the state licensing exam, which allows to legally sell insurance.
To verify an insurance agent in North Carolina, you should go through this link. Then you should select the jurisdiction (North Carolina) and the search type (licensee, company).
Once you enter the required information, click on the “search” button and the online tool will provide you with license information, including the status, standing of the insurance license.
The North Carolina insurance license expires every two years, on the last day of your birth month. Hence, to keep your license up-to-date, you should renew it when it is due to expire.
There is no need to take the state insurance exam for license renewal. In some cases, you may only need to take a short test to demonstrate your abilities and knowledge of insurance rules and laws.
The main requirement for insurance license renewal is completing 24 hours of continuing education, which should include 3 hours of ethics.
Once you complete the required hours of continuing education, the course provider will send send the completion certificate to the North Carolina Department of Insurance.
It is important to know that you may complete continuing education before the expiration date to avoid further renewal delays.
To renew the insurance license, follow this link.